Home | News | About | Dressage | Eventing | Showjumping | Show Ring | Forums | The Virtual Saleyard
Virtual Equestrian
TVE Home
Horse Industry News
International News
Equitana News
Olympic News
Product Reviews
Business Reviews
About TVE
Horse Health
Search News Archive
Equestrian Forum
Breeding Forum
Meet Market
Dressage News
Dressage Results
Dressage Profiles
Dressage Horses
Eventing News
Eventing Results
Eventing Profiles
Eventing Horses
Showjumping News
Showjumping Results
Showjumping Profiles
Showjumping Horses
Show Ring
Show Ring News
Show Ring Results
Show Ring Profiles
Show Horses
Virtual Saleyard
Horses for Sale
Horse Gear
Contact Cyberhorse
How To Advertise
About Cyberhorse
Privacy Policy
Cyberhorse 2008
tvelogo.gif (11443 bytes)
EA welcomes Paul Cargill as new President


Equestrian Australia welcomes Paul Cargill as new President

Mr. Paul Cargill has been elected as the new President and Chairman of the Board of Equestrian Australia. At the Equestrian Australia Limited 2009 Annual General Meeting in Sydney on the weekend. Mr. Cargill was formerly a board member of Equestrian NSW for the past six years and Chairman for the last year.

At this meeting, former President and Chair Mrs. Mary Seefried and Directors Mr. Kerry Brydon and Mr. Peter Hickson retired and 'new' Directors Mr. Paul Cargill,

Mr. William Fell, Mrs. Mary-Louise Ganter, Mrs. Robynne McTaggart and Mr. Graham Sharley were appointed.

The 'new' Board including continuing Directors Ms. Natalie Nichols and Mr. Graeme Bowker then met and unanimously elected Mr. Cargill as Chairman and President of Equestrian Australia and Ms. Natalie Nichols as the Deputy Chair.

Mr. Peter Hickson was appointed as an additional Director until the new Constitution comes into effect, which is expected on 01 February 2010.

Mr. Cargill from Glenhaven, NSW, has a personal interest in equestrian sport with members of his family being keen competitors. Mr. Cargill is a partner at Mallesons Stephen Jaques law firm in Sydney.

Congratulations to all.

Cyberhorse 2009 EFA


20 October 2018
Featured Horse

Click on Me
Featured Stallion

Click on Me
Featured Listing

Click on Me
Berni Saunders
Claudia Graham
Jenny Barnes
Tracy Mayhew
Toni-Anne Collins
Bill Saunders
Angus McKinnon
Melissa Alexander
Lulu Kyriacou
Tess Crebbin
Joanne Everly