Home | News | About | Dressage | Eventing | Showjumping | Show Ring | Forums | The Virtual Saleyard
Virtual Equestrian
TVE Home
Horse Industry News
International News
Equitana News
Olympic News
Product Reviews
Business Reviews
About TVE
Horse Health
Search News Archive
Equestrian Forum
Breeding Forum
Meet Market
Dressage News
Dressage Results
Dressage Profiles
Dressage Horses
Eventing News
Eventing Results
Eventing Profiles
Eventing Horses
Showjumping News
Showjumping Results
Showjumping Profiles
Showjumping Horses
Show Ring
Show Ring News
Show Ring Results
Show Ring Profiles
Show Horses
Virtual Saleyard
Horses for Sale
Horse Gear
Contact Cyberhorse
How To Advertise
About Cyberhorse
Privacy Policy
Cyberhorse 2008
tvelogo.gif (11443 bytes)
Rolex Kentucky Three Day Event



The 2009 Rolex Kentucky Three-Day Event Gets Underway

Lexington, KY – The annual Rolex Kentucky Three-Day Event got underway with an uneventful start this afternoon at the Kentucky Horse Park.  Fifty-two horses were presented to the three-person ground jury and veterinarian delegate with only two competitors withdrawing after being asked to re-present.

This year’s field is a strong one with a mix of competitors.  Thirty are competing for the U.S., and 20 are international competitors hailing from Canada, Great Britain, France, Argentina, Germany, Australia, Ecuador and The Netherlands.  The oldest horse is 18 years old, and the youngest is nine.  This year’s competition includes 46 geldings and 4 mares—no stallions.  The majority of horses are Thoroughbreds along with a sprinkling of warmbloods, Irish sport horses, some crosses and a Quarter Horse.  This year’s two young riders include Madeline Blackman and Bonner Carpenter, both riding for the U.S.  Six riders will attempt this year’s event with two mounts.

Tomorrow’s dressage starts with the test ride beginning at 9:30 a.m. and the first horse and rider combination, Buck Davidson and Ballynoe Castle RM, beginning their test at 10:00 a.m.

Craig Thompson & Orion were held at the First Inspection and did not re-present.
Ashleigh Leith & ESB Irish Doctrine were held at the First Inspection and did not re-present.

Entry List

31Ashley AdamsVauntedUSA
32Corinne AshtonDobbinUSA
17Susie BealeIsabella IIGBR
23Madeline Blackman (YR)GordonstownUSA
52Stephanie BoyerMacloudUSA
11Stephen S. BradleyBrandenburg's JoshuaUSA
16Diana BurnettMannyCAN
27Jan ByynySyd KentUSA
43Bonner Carpenter (YR)Acapulco JazzUSA
47Kyle CarterMadison ParkCAN
37Barbara CraboEvereadyUSA
1Bruce O. Davidson, Jr.Ballynoe Castle RMUSA
63Bruce O. Davidson, Jr.My Boy BobbyUSA
65Bruce O. Davidson, Sr.Cruise LionUSA
3Bruce O. Davidson, Sr.JamUSA
35Stanislas de ZuchowiczQuirinal de la BastideFRA
33Sara DierksSomerset IIUSA
21Sandra DonnellyBuenos AiresCAN
64Phillip DuttonConnaughtUSA
2Phillip DuttonWoodburnUSA
4William Fox-PittNavigatorGBR
66William Fox-PittSeacookieGBR
57Lucinda FredericksHeadley BritanniaAUS
24Ralph HolsteinArctic DancerUSA
51Bettina HoyRingwood CockatooGER
22Cayla KitayamaEsker RiadaUSA
20Ashley LeithESB Irish DoctrineUSA
30Tim LipsConcrex OncarlosNED
59Tiffani Loudon-MeetzeAbove 'N' BeyondUSA
12Selena O'HanlonColomboCAN
7Jose Ortelli, Jr.JOS AladarARG
68Jose Ortelli, Jr.JOS AquilesARG
42Missy RansehousenCritical DecisionUSA
50Debbie RosenThe AlchemystUSA
15Kristin SchmolzeCavaldiUSA
14Jolie SexsonKillian O'ConnorUSA
26Karl SlezakKachemak BayCAN
54Tamra SmithChaos TheoryUSA
40Allison SpringerArthurUSA
29Kelly SultHollywoodUSA
9Craig ThompsonOrionUSA
62Peter ThomsenThe Ghost of HamishGER
53Nicolas TouzaintHildago de l'IleFRA
18Oliver TownendCarousel QuestGBR
48Amy TryonLeylandUSA
61Lucy WiegersmaWoodfalls Inigo JonesGBR
41Nicola WilsonOpposition BuzzGBR
6Mike WinterKingpinCAN
67Mike WinterWonderful WillCAN
58Jennifer Wooten-DafoeThe Good WitchUSA
25Ronald Zabala-GoetschelChe Mr. WiseguyECU
60Tara ZieglerBuckingham PlaceUSA

Cyberhorse 2009 Claudia Graham


22 October 2018
Featured Horse

Click on Me
Featured Stallion

Click on Me
Featured Listing

Click on Me
Berni Saunders
Claudia Graham
Jenny Barnes
Tracy Mayhew
Toni-Anne Collins
Bill Saunders
Angus McKinnon
Melissa Alexander
Lulu Kyriacou
Tess Crebbin
Joanne Everly