[an error occurred while processing this directive]
South Australian Horse of the Year - 10-11 February 2001
Day 1 Saturday 10 February

J&J Plant Displays - Peats Soil & Garden Supplies SA Champion Junior Rider of the Year under 14 years

Champion - Melissa Karutz (Lewiston)
Reserve Champion - Caitlin Winen (Redhill)

Rags For Nags Champion Junior Rider of the Year 14 years and under 18 years

Champion - Lesley Burrows (Munno Para)
Reserve Champion - Cassandra White (Belair)

South Australian Riding Pony - Newcomer Class

Champion - Kirreway Breeches (Syon Splendour - Downland Jacinth) Owned by Lyndale Stables & C Meldrum and ridden by J Drew
Reserve Champion - Langtree Legend (Fairley Temptation - Pinehurst Lovesong) Owned and ridden by Kelly White

Barastoc SA Champion Senior Rider of the Year 18 years and over

Champion - Rachel Lawrie (Ungarra)
Reserve Champion - Penny Verco (Stirling)

Waverley Festivity Trophy - EFA-SA Newcomer

CH Versace (Southern Appeal - Gimme Some Lovin) Owned by L Wohling and ridden by Penny Verco.

Morphettville Equine Clinic Owner Rider Pony Class

Champion - Kirreway Cartier (Small Land Mascot - Western Caroline) Owned and ridden by Caitlin Winen
Reserve Champion - Kirreway Bronze Edition (Rotherwood Acrobat - Regent Park Melba) Owned by Parham Feeding Services and
ridden by Charmaine Parham

Morphettville Equine Clinic Owner Rider Galloway Class

Champion - Mirinda Matador (Keston Royal Occasion - Delightful) Owned by P Barratt and ridden by Sophie Barratt
Reserve Champion - Farleigh Lytton (Furzey Kit Kat - Farleigh Martinique) Owned and ridden by Samantha Kennedy

Morphettville Equine Clinic Owner Rider Show Horse Class

Champion - Millionaire (Vain - Ballet Dress) Owned and ridden by Rachel Lawrie
Reserve Champion - Hi Pine Prophecy (Canonise - Maggie Darling) Owned and ridden by Andrea Riedel-Carrison

Submitted by Jenny Barnes